Serve Our Church

We have opportunities to serve our church online and in person.
Volunteer any day of the week as you meet people, develop relationships and grow as a follower of Jesus.

Audio/Visual

The Audio/Visual team makes services look and sound great every Sunday. Join us whether you have experience or not!

  • Audio mixing
  • Live stream
  • Visual presentation
  • Photography
  • Lighting

Get Involved  |  Learn More

For more information, contact Keri Rafter at krafter@florisumc.org.

Children’s Ministries

We are thrilled that you are interested in serving in Children’s Ministries! We have many opportunities for you to use your gifts to invest in the lives of children.

  • Event Volunteers
  • Kid Nation Teachers (all Sunday services)
  • Kid Nation Volunteers (summer, school year)
  • Volunteers On Call

Get Involved  |  Learn More

For more information, contact Kelly Crespin at kcrespin@florisumc.org.

Hospitality

Help us keep our church welcome ready for guests every Sunday and all week.

  • Welcome Team/Desk
  • Coffee Host
  • Parking Lot Attendant
  • Acolyte
  • Chat Host (Online Worship)
  • Shuttle Bus Driver

Get Involved

For more information, contact Pam Bentley at pbentley@florisumc.org.

Student Ministries

The goal of Student Ministries is to welcome everyone who walks through our doors and let them know they are supported and encouraged. That can only happen when students have the opportunity to develop close relationships with caring, committed adults.

Get Involved  |  Learn More

For more information, contact Pepe Miller at pmiller@florisumc.org for Middle School or Kara Stuebing at kstuebing@florisumc.org for High School.

Care Ministry

Help others in the community by providing services to members of Floris UMC.

Get Involved

For more information, contact Carol Benson at cbenson@florisumc.org

Community Events

Floris UMC hosts several community events throughout the year. We could not do it without the generous support of people like you. Consider donating your time, talents and skills to events such as

For more information, contact Pam Bentley at pbentley@florisumc.org.

Music Ministry

Floris UMC is excited to welcome new members of all ages to our various vocal and instrumental groups!

  • Traditional vocal groups (adult choirs, children’s choirs) and instrumental groups (Orchestras, Handbells)
  • Modern vocal and instrumental groups
  • Christmas Cantata Choir & Orchestra

Learn More

For more information, contact Yoon Nam at ynam@florisumc.org.

Accessibility Toolbar