Serve Our Church

Children’s Ministries

We are thrilled that you are interested in serving in Children’s Ministries! We have many opportunities for you to use your gifts to invest in the lives of children.

  • Event Volunteers
  • Kid Nation Teachers (all Sunday services)
  • Kid Nation Volunteers (summer, school year)
  • Volunteers On Call

Get Involved

Learn More

For more information, contact Kelly Crespin at kcrespin@florisumc.org.

Student Ministries

The goal of Student Ministries is to welcome everyone who walks through our doors and let them know they are supported and encouraged. That can only happen when students have the opportunity to develop close relationships with caring, committed adults.

Get Involved

Learn More

For more information, contact Pepe Miller at pmiller@florisumc.org for Middle School or Mike Fee at mfee@florisumc.org for High School.

Music Ministry

Floris UMC is excited to welcome new members of all ages to our various vocal and instrumental groups!

  • Traditional vocal groups (adult choirs, children’s choirs) and instrumental groups (Orchestras, Handbells)
  • Modern vocal and instrumental groups
  • Christmas Cantata Choir & Orchestra

Get Involved (Christmas Cantata)

Learn More

For more information, contact Yoon Nam at ynam@florisumc.org.

Care Ministry

Help others in the community by providing services to members of Floris UMC.

Get Involved Now

For more information, contact Carol Benson at cbenson@florisumc.org

Community Events

Floris UMC hosts several community events throughout the year. We could not do it without the generous support of people like you. Consider donating your time, talents and skills to events such as

  • Trunk or Treat
  • Journey to Christmas
  • Easter Baskets

Get Involved (Trunk or Treat)

Get Involved (Journey to Christmas)

For more information, contact Kim Harney at kharney@florisumc.org.

Audio/Visual

The Audio/Visual team makes things look and sound great every Sunday. Join us whether you have experience or not!

  • Audio mixing
  • Live stream
  • Visual presentation
  • Photography
  • Lighting

For more information, contact Keri Rafter at krafter@florisumc.org.

Hospitality

Help us keep our church welcome ready for guests every Sunday and all week.

  • Welcome Team/Desk
  • Parking Lot Attendant
  • Acolyte
  • Online Worship Host
  • Shuttle Bus Driver

Get Involved

For more information, contact Kim Harney at kharney@florisumc.org.